Comment on page
How to invite Users
You can invite other people to be part of Crystal. To do that, access the Console and click on the User tab: you can now use the "Invite people" button in the upper left corner.
Once clicked on the button, you would need to choose if add the users manually or through a Directory.
In case you choose the first option, you will have the opportunity to insert all the details of the people, you want to invite.
To invite a new user you will need to provide (mandatory fields):
- First name
- Last name
You might also want to indicate:
- Job title
The role selection means that you can choose to invite the user as an Admin or as a Member.
The difference between the two roles is the following:
- Members: are able to only see Topics, and interact with the Advisor, but will not have access to the Console.
- Admins: are able to see Topics and interact with the Advisor but also to add users and Topics, and modify Topics and Settings within the Console.
You will see that the member role is selected as default, but you can always change it to admin.
If you need to add more than one user at the same time, you can select the "Invite another" option: in this case, when clicking on the button, the user is added and the Users tab will be refreshed to allow you to insert the new user’s details.
When you click on "Add manually", an email will be sent to the new user with an invitation link to enter the project.
The user just added will be collected within the "Pending Invitations" sub-tab, it means that this user has not logged in to the project yet: once the invited user will complete the first login in Crystal, it will be moved to the People sub-tab.
You can easily send a reminder to join Crystal to each user who has not yet logged in for the first time: just check the dedicated area related to the Pending Invitations in Users within the Console to send all the reminders you need.
When users are invited to a project, they receive an email with an invitation link that expires in 24h. Ask your Admin for a new invitation in case the link has expired.
You received an email from an invited user with a request to generate a new invitation link: in this case, you can enter the User Management area through a link that you will find in the same email, and resend the invitation by clicking on the icon next to the pending status of the user. The system will generate a new invitation email to the user.
Depending on your subscription plan, user seats are limited to a specific number. You can check this number in the upper part of the screen.